公告

程式

通過清理海灘來提高意識

一旦您參加了我們在香港的舉辦的海灘清潔活動,您就會改變對一次性塑料和塑膠污染的看法。 我們收集的塑料無法回收利用,因為香港沒有有效的回收系統,但是它將不再使我們的海岸線亂扔垃圾,衝入海洋並破壞海洋生態系統。

每月大約有20至50名志願者參加我們向公眾開放的海灘清潔活動,這是香港人在自己喜歡的美麗自然環境中進行塑料污染處理的簡便方法。 最終,我們希我們已經在香港附近的海灘收集了約5000公斤的塑料和包裝廢料。 通過這些清理工作,我們至少吸引了2000人參與。 最後,我們將自己買入的材料捐贈給這些志願者和活動,例如用可堆肥玉米製成的手套和袋子。 我們與香港食物環境衛生署合作組織這些活動,並倡導地方政府採取更嚴肅的行動,以減少香港海岸線上的塑料污染。

如果您想與我們一起防止塑料廢物進入我們的海洋和在我們的海灘上亂扔垃圾,請加入這裡。

 

參加及幫助我們的海洋清潔活動

 

支持喀麥隆的社區

自2000年以來,我們決定支持一個我們自己在喀麥隆認識的協會,該協會稱為“祝福伊梅爾達”多米尼加姐妹會。 他們正在協調喀麥隆農村地區青年的各種活動,例如夏令營,可持續農業活動,還為喀麥隆農村地區的15名年輕婦女提供學校教育,住房和其他課外活動的支持。

在下面,您可以找到有關該關聯的更多信息及其估計費用表。

 

建立可持續的供應鏈

我們精心選擇供應商,並為能在整個過程的每個步驟中減少塑料用量的供應鏈感到自豪。 我們有大約20個供應商,分別來自中國,意大利,美國,智利,香港和越南。 有些仍然依靠塑料包裝和產品,但是我們已經影響到它們在生產,包裝和運輸材料方面更具可持續性,很多時候使用我們自己的產品,例如我們的托盤帶,紙帶,可堆肥袋等等。

通過選擇“beyond plastic”您還將支持更可持續的供應鏈,因為我們對可持續材料的需求不斷增長,並影響了供應商在製造和運輸實踐中的可持續性。

建立可持續的供應鏈

我們精心選擇供應商,並為能在整個過程的每個步驟中減少塑料用量的供應鏈感到自豪。 我們有大約20個供應商,分別來自中國,意大利,美國,智利,香港和越南。 有些仍然依靠塑料包裝和產品,但是我們已經影響到它們在生產,包裝和運輸材料方面更具可持續性,很多時候使用我們自己的產品,例如我們的托盤帶,紙帶,可堆肥袋等等

通過選擇“beyond plastic”您還將支持更可持續的供應鏈,因為我們對可持續材料的需求不斷增長,並影響了供應商在製造和運輸實踐中的可持續性。

您可以通過購買我們的產品來支持我們的活動,也可以通過單擊附近的鏈接來捐款。

從我的iPhone傳送

繁體中文 CH

THERE IS A FUTURE BEYOND PLASTIC

Program

Creating awareness with beach clean ups 

Once you participate in one of our beach clean-ups in Hong Kong, you won’t think the same about single-use plastics and plastic pollution. The plastic that we collect cannot be recycled, as there is no effective recycling system in Hong Kong, but it will no longer litter our shorelines, wash out to the sea, and damage the marine ecosystem. 

Around 20-50 volunteers attend our monthly beach clean-ups, which are open to the general public, and an easy way for people in Hong Kong to do something about the plastic pollution in the beautiful natural environment that they love. Ultimately, we hope to inspire people to change their plastic consumption patterns and lifestyles.

We have already collected around 5000 kg of plastic and packaging waste in beaches around Hong Kong. We have engaged at least 2000 people through these clean ups. And finally, we donate our own materials to these volunteers and activities, such as gloves and bags made out of compostable corn. We coordinate with the Food and Environmental Hygiene Department in Hong Kong to organize these activities and also advocate for the local government to take more serious actions towards the reduction of plastic pollution on Hong Kong’s shorelines. 

If you want to join us in preventing plastic waste from entering our oceans and littering our beaches, please join here.  

Participate to our event and help us to clean our seas from pollution

Supporting communities in Cameroon

We have decided to support an association who we personally know in Cameroon, since 2000, called the Dominican Sisters of Blessed Imelda. They are coordinating different activities for young people in rural Cameroon, such as a summer camp, sustainable farming activities, and also supporting 15 young women in rural Cameroon with some schooling, housing, and other extracurricular activities.

Below, you can find more information about the association and a table of their estimated expenses.

Building a sustainable supply chain

We choose our suppliers carefully and are proud to support a supply chain that also minimizes plastic at every step of the process. We have around 20 suppliers, from China, Italy, US, Chile, Hong Kong and Vietnam. Some still rely on plastic packaging and products, but we have influenced them to be more sustainable in their producing, packaging and shipping materials, many times using our own products, such as our pallet belt, paper tape, compostable bags, and more.

By choosing Beyond Plastic, you are also supporting a more sustainable supply chain, as we are growing the demand for sustainable materials and influencing suppliers to become more sustainable in their manufacturing and shipping practices.

You can support our activities by purchase our product or donate by clicking on the link nearby.

Another goal is plant free. This project as not yet started, we will update once we are ready to start.

English en