公告

關於

超越塑膠的起點

我們於2019年初開始邁向超越一次性塑膠的旅程。在香港的餐飲行業工作,我們目睹了人們依賴一次性塑膠產品此項令人震驚的事實。我們開始組織海灘清潔活動,清理香港各地沙灘,以提高人們對影響海洋的塑膠污染,並減少塑膠污染的數量於香港的海岸線上。

我們為什麼這樣做呢?

我們意識到大家必須更深入地解決此塑膠污染問題,才能看到 改變。我們知道必須改變供應鏈以提供可行的替代塑膠方案,以減少塑料製品的消耗量,以及隨之而來的浪費。我們也受到孩子們的啟發,相信大家有責任建立一個不同的世界。

我們公司解決一次性塑膠消耗及資源浪費文化的問題,從根本上為企業提供塑膠產品的替代產品和獨立的消費者。我們還將繼續在香港組織公共活動以提高人們對減少塑膠廢物的認識和機會。 最後,我們還會通過銷售收益支持基層慈善機構。

任務:

超越塑膠旨在減少並終結一次性塑料系統於我們生活中。我們相信在這個長期使用塑膠替代品的世界中,對於企業和個人消費者而言,完全無障礙。我們也相信企業對社會應付起這份責任,被視之為體驗社會價值,並捐贈一定比例的利潤去慈善機構。最後,我們每月在香港舉行海灘清潔活動通過公民行動促進環境教育。我們相信我們有責任解決塑膠污染問題。

產品:

我們提供可生物降解,可堆肥和生態性的家用產品,通過我們的B2B批發合作夥伴關係去零售。我們是 根據對環境的影響去精心選擇產品。我們使用的材料示例包括:

社區參與:

  • • 我們每月在香港不同的海灘舉行海灘清潔活動,這些海灘擁有很高的塑膠污染量必須清理,舉行至今已有超過1000人參與,收集超過3000公斤的塑膠廢料。
  • • 我們每年將利潤的20%捐贈給喀麥隆的一家慈善機構支持生活在農村地區的年輕婦女繼續學業並參加各種課外活動。

如果您有興趣參加, 請在此處註冊我們的下一個活動。感謝 支持超越塑膠的使命。

繁體中文 CH

THERE IS A FUTURE BEYOND PLASTIC

About

How Beyond Plastic Started?

We began our journey towards a world beyond single-use plastics in early 2019. Working in the food and beverage industry in Hong Kong, we witnessed a shocking reliance on single-use plastic products. We began organizing independent beach clean-ups around Hong Kong, attempting to both raise awareness of the amount of plastic pollution that affects the ocean, and to reduce the amount of plastic pollution on Hong Kong’s shorelines. 

Why are we doing this?

We realized that we had to tackle the problem at a deeper level in order to see change. We knew that we had to change the supply chain to offer viable alternatives to plastic products in order to actually reduce the amount of plastic consumption and consequent waste. We were also inspired by our children, to whom we believe that we have a responsibility in building a different world. 

Our company tackles the issue of single-use plastic consumption and waste culture at the roots by providing accessible alternatives to plastic products for businesses and individual consumers. We also continue to organize public events in Hong Kong to promote awareness of and opportunities to engage in plastic waste reduction. Finally, we also support grassroots charities with the benefits from our sales.

Mission:

Beyond Plastic aims to reduce and ultimately end the single-use plastic system that we live in. We believe in a world where long-term use alternatives to plastic products are more accessible, both to businesses and to individual consumers. We also believe in corporate social responsibility as a value, and donate a percentage of our profits to charities. Finally, we hold monthly events in Hong Kong to engage the general public and promote environmental education through civic action. We believe that we have a responsibility to be a part of the solution, not the problem. 

 

Products:

We provide biodegradable, compostable and ecological household products both to retail customers and to businesses through our B2B Wholesale partnerships. Our products are carefully selected based on their environmental impact. Some examples of the materials that we use include: 

Community Engagement:

  • We hold monthly Beach Cleanups at different beaches around Hong Kong that have the highest amounts of plastic pollution. These Cleanups are open to the general public and have engaged more than 3000 people since they began, collecting more than 15000 kgs of plastic waste. 
  • We donate 20% percent of our profits per year to a charity in Cameroon which supports young women living in a rural area to continue their studies and participate in various extracurricular activities. 
English en